Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
September 02, 2002~~5:08 p.m.
LimpNoodle Be Gone!

I had my hair done on Saturday and had to drive past Little 1812 H St. to get there. I saw a dilapidated Plymouth sitting in our old parking spot.

Apparently, some other poor soul has taken Steve on. This will not be a healthy venture for them.

I did a little Google search for Whisler Land Company to see if my diary shows up. It doesn't, but other fun things do!

This page is something attached to the main Whisler site that is all about how Mark Whisler is the "premier gay realtor in Sacramento" and on and on about all the hate mail he got in the early "out" days because of his gay-hood. I would bet money that he didn't get hate mail due to his love for other men, but in fact, received it for his high level of asshole-ness and his incompetent employees. This particular page was bedecked in moons and stars and other ridiculous designs. Maria couldn't stop laughing at it. And I still wake up some nights and guffaw briefly in mere remembrance of the sheer stupidity that I saw there.

Then I found a site of someone's personal diary from back in 1999 and it had a quote from the Sacramento News and Review where someone had written Whisler Land Co. a hate-note that read something like this: To Whisler Land Company: You are the most unprofessional people I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. You can all go to hell!"

This is funnier than shit to me. Seriously.

Dianna and I were concocting a plan for her to send Whisler a letter expressing her grave disappointment at their treatment of Maria and me. I hope she still wants to write said letter. It would be really funny to know that they would continue to hear about us from our loyal supporters for like, oh, say the next year or something. Ha! And they thought that our last $105.77 would be the end of us.

As if.

And if any of YOU would like to write a Letter of Disappointment to Whisler, please feel free! Their address is stated clearly on their website. The letter shouldn't be derrogatory or hate-filled or gay-bash or say or threaten anything illegal...just a simple letter that states that you know what crap they pulled because you heard the story. I think it would be really hilarious. Imagine if letters were sent from all over the country. Heehee. You can even address it to LimpNoodleSteve's attention. I'm sure it will get to him. There's really no mistaking who THAT is in that office.

Speaking of LimpNoodle, I sent the check for $105.77.

After practicing my middle finger drawings and realizing they were decidedly not cute, I came up with something better to write in the memo line of the check.

I wrote (and I quote): LimpNoodle's "Lino"

Oh the hilarity.

I may never stop giggling.