Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
March 10, 2002~~10:33 p.m.
San Francisco, Open Your Golden Gate

Um, hi. Yes I'm back, but it's only short-lived. I'm in the midst of a "Godfather" marathon. I'm in the middle of Godfather II, and can't be stopped now.

I just wanted to say how much I love San Francisco and the show "Beach Blanket Babylon." I saw it for the second time in my life last night and it was wonderful. The only thing different about this time seeing it was that (okay TWO things different) 1. I wasn't 15, and 2. I didn't see a teacher from Jr. High getting out of a cab with a prostitute.

Oh, and the script was different this time, but that is expected. Because that's the show, after all. I even was lucky enough to find a parking spot in North Beach at 9:00 on a Saturday night. The stars were apparently aligned in my favor. How lucky am I.

~~~~~

Let's all say a community prayer that I will, in fact, be able to use the tickets I have purchased to go see Omar in San Diego in two weeks. It will be my birthday weekend and by then, I will not have seen my boyfriend for two months. I hope the Marines do not choose to sabotage my life further by ruining my birthday along with every other plan I had made for us for the next year.