Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
February 27, 2002~~3:37 p.m.
The Debate: Pencil Pants v. Trousers

So already, this AppleOne temp agency thing is panning out. I have an interview tomorrow at 3:45 with a company in Folsom. It's in the Marketing and Research department. Even if I don't get the job, it's an interview I didn't have to look for. This is a good thing.

~~~~~

Gay? Yes, Gay.

Big Gay Dick only ever gets phone calls from men. EVER.

Men named things like Tyler and Darius.

Gay? Yes, Gay.

~~~~~

Speaking of gay, I KNEW working at Gay Crew was a bright idea. Today, I get to pick out my two free outfits from the company for working there for 3 months. This, according to my friend Steve, is the Last Perk I Will Get From Them, but still. Two free outfits, not to exceed $350 is a GREAT deal! I don't think GAP does that for its employees.

And we used to get free alterations, although that has recently changed, but whatever. Maybe if they have a good fiscal year, they'll reinstate that policy. At any rate, it only cost me $6 to get two pairs of pants hemmed today. That's really not very much.

It is very hard to decide what to get when it's not your own money you are spending. I feel a great amount of pressure to get USEFUL things to wear like black trousers, and not the REALLY CUTE pale blue pencil pants that I really love. As my mom said, "It doesn't sound like they are pants you can wear in a business setting..."

She's probably right. I could wear them to Gay Crew, because, well, they're Gay Crew brand. But to anywhere other than the lax PRF? Probably not. Unless I land a job as an admin assistant for a prostitute, that is.

I think you only have to dress business casual for those positions...