Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
February 26, 2002~~5:25 p.m.
If I Only Had a Mullet

The sun was shining brightly, but not too brightly. The weather was a balmy 75 degrees....you could wear your pink cuffed pants from Gay Crew and a 3/4 sleeved stripey blouse and not be too hot nor too cold. You could drive on Highway 50 to Rancho Cordova and not hit a lick of traffic. You could try on several pairs of tight pants in the smallest size you could ever hope to wear right now and they could all fit perfectly and even make you feel a tiny bit sexy. It was Johnny Cash's 70th birthday. You could score extraordinarily on a typing test (78 words per minute, in fact) when you thought you were doing shittily and even score "Outstanding" on the Legal Test which you took all the while thinking "Why in the hell didn't I pay more attention in Civil Procedure and dammit, I never do well on multiple choice..."

It was just one of those great days.

The only thing that would have made it better would have been a Mullet Sighting.

I guess I could just go open our pantry door and check out Mr. February...

~~~~~

So I went to my interview at the temp agency. I blew them away with my candor, intelligence and test scores.

Turns out, law school just might get me a job after all...if only as a legal secretary. And honestly, I was sitting there looking at all these latin words that I recollect through a very VAGUE fog of suppression and thinking that if I even got 2 out of 30 right, it would be a miracle.

So I guess if I land a job, any job, from this temp agency, then the $30,000 I borrowed for law school last year. Too bad I didn't guess right on all those exams LAST year. That is a tragedy.

~~~~~

Okay. Can Bunim-Murray STOP teasing us with their editing of "Battle of the Seasons"?!?!?! We would like to see someone actually VOTED off at the end of the show so we don't have to wait a WHOLE week, thankyouverymuch.

Christ. These people just continue to annoy me.

But props to my favorite team, Kelley and Danny from Real World New Orleans, my favorite RW season, for kicking ass on the rope climb! Kelley rocked that challenge!

She is so cool.