Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-02-04~~10:19 a.m.
Monday: Express Mail from Hell?

So far, my Monday has blown.

Blown like the wind.

First, I woke up a little on the late side, which always just throws you off, you know? Then, on the way to work, my tea tipped over, not once but twice!

And if you count last night at around midnight when I learned of Bad Bad Leroy Brown, the Mouse's demise as Monday, well, then I guess it all started a lot earlier than I thought.

Not only that, but I have cramps AND today is Omar's last day with me. I drop him off at 7:30 a.m. sharp tomorrow morning in San Bruno. Neither place, nor time, nor abandonment is really all that appealing. I am not looking forward to it at all.

But I do get to see Jeni and my law school friend Samantha, and that is really nice and exciting. Maybe things will look up.

~~~~~

As you can tell, Bevin did not get around to updating my diary template. Apparently, she was in mourning over the loss of Leroy (personally, I think he might have been bulemic and was hiding it...all that sudden weight gain then loss...his electrolytes probably got all out of whack and that was the end of him. He really wasn't ever very good about following the 12-step program at Overeaters Anonymouse. He did himSELF in, truth be told. We gave him plenty of chances. Still, it is a great loss. He is truly "gone but not forgotten.") and out galavanting around having a dyke-a-licous weekend. How dare she?

Humph.

And also, is this "Dead Pets Week" and Maria, Bevin and I just didn't get the memo? While Bevin had a wake for Leroy, I sang a funeral durge for Cordelia while Maria flushed her down the drain. It was NOT a good weekend to be a pet, apparently.

~~~~~

Remember the sink that was stopped up with Rice-A-Roni, the San Francisco Treat all weekend? Well, it took Milton the Plumber a full Saturday to get his plumbing ass over to our apartment to fix it and when he did, guess who he brought with him??!! Milton Jr.!!!

Milton Sr. had a work shirt with a patch that said "Milt" on it (who knew the name Milton had a short version?!) and his partner/son had one that said "Milton Jr." How funny is that??!! Maria and I were wondering who would ever name their kid Milton, and then we found out.

I actually wasn't present for Milt and Milton's visit, but apparently, I was chided for not using water when running the garbage disposal, which I DID do, in actuality. But according to Maria and her sister Julia, Milt wouldn't stop telling them that you "have to run water when you run the disposal." Well, duh. Um, Milt? Did we not mention that our sink hates us and this is the second or third time that the disposal has stopped up? Not to mention that dastardly day when the sink had to be punished for leaking and smelling so terrible.

So you see, Milt, old buddy, old pal, it is not the fault of the GIRLS. We run water when we try to dispose of Rice-A-Roni, the San Francisco Treat and other things too! So please. Next time you come back to fix our disposal, in about a week, probably, please leave your sexist notions at the front of our "gated community." Thank you.

~~~~~

Forgive me, but if I hadn't spent a whole year in law school, I might think when reading the headline "Subpoena Ken Lay" that it was something sexual.

Good day!