Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-02-01~~12:19 p.m.
Our New Landlords

Bevin says she hates "Sunrise Sunset" diary template. I released my diaryland password to her so she can surprise me with an updated and fun new diary.

Tune in next week for a sleeker, and possibly more lesbian-esque, template.

We are all waiting with baited breath, Bevin. Do your work.

Oh, and don't forget, my favorite color is butter yellow. Oh, and also, it has to have a semi-large font because otherwise, I won't be able to read my own diary at PRF on my ghetto computer.

~~~~~

I have hijacked the personal desk heater from the graphics guy in the back room for my own personal use today. He is out galavanting around with his girlfriend, and I am freezing (as usual...again: Blast Old Man Winter!) out here at my desk. So it is pointed directly at my feet and I have a luxurious amount of hot air enveloping my personal space. It is the first time I have been able to type freely in approximately 2.2 months. My fingers are not ice.

It is a great day.

And speaking of PRF, Big Gay Ned went to Florida for a week on vacation. I wonder if he and his fife will be visiting West Palm Beach and/or taking their pictures in front of the villa where Versace was killed...in gay homage to fallen comrades....

~~~~~

Did you all catch ER last night??!! Good Lord! That Rachel needs to be kicked out on her teen-angst-filled ass! Letting baby Ella get into the Ecstasy stash! Humph!

I will be pissed if Elizabeth kicks Mark out. But I think she might because it's his last season. Elizabeth really turned into a big beeotch since last season. Although I don't blame her since her child was almost KILLED by her step-daughter last night. And Rachel IS a spoiled brat. But whatever. Mark needs to sack up anyway and control his daughter. Maybe it's a good thing.

~~~~~

We have a new landlord. We found out a week ago. Maria met me at the door with the words, "Jan is no longer."

We are not sad.

Jan was a slacker landlady.

Now we have these people with northern accents. Steve from FagPosse sent us a letter extending their greetings and proposing a meeting at our very apartment. We think we will take them up on it and suggest that Steve take a shower to see for himself just how long it takes for the hot water to run out. That way, he might be inclined to replace or suplement our hot water heater in the complex sooner. It is below freezing temperatures outside in the mornings now, after all. One might be inclined to want to take a hot shower sometimes.

But their first order of business is to send someone to fix our garbage disposal which got stopped up with Rice-a-Roni, the San Francisco Treat, yesterday afternoon. That will be fun for them.

They called this morning and will be sending someone out who will HAVE HIS OWN KEY (no more of those lockouts for Lauren at lunch after leaving the key for the repair guy). So far, they are more on the ball than Jan.

FagPosse: 1 Jan: -23

I saw a listing in the local paper for an apartment for rent in our small complex. FagPosse described it as a "gated community." Ha! Our "gated community" consists of two gates at either end of a short walkway down the side of the building to keep the homeless and theives out.

Hardly Blackhawk, California, but a nice effort.

Therefore:

FagPosse: 2 Jan: -24