Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-01-28~~9:56 a.m.
Ho Hum

Today is the big day. You know, the one where I had to wear slacks and where the "big client" from Orange County is coming to visit. Dad Butt / Pastel Man wore a shirt and tie, but unfortunately, I haven't been able to look closely enough to report on the undoubtedly poor color combination and ill fitting pants that have been donned by DBPM for the occasion.

Gee. I am waiting with baited breath for the Clients to come in.

~~~~~

I am beginning to wonder just who, besides Bevin, Maria and Dianna, reads my diary even frequently. I know my cousin Schenaye used to, but I haven't heard from her in awhile, so I'm not so sure anymore. It just feels like I'm being funny for nothing. Not even a cyber-laugh.

Even my boyfriend only reads me when forced. And right now, he has an excuse of no internet access at work, so who can argue with that?

If you read my diary even somewhat often, will you please sign my guestbook? Please? Just so I know. Thanks.

~~~~~

For the first time in about 3 months, due to it being the end of the fiscal year and Gay Crew (which reminds me! There will be an "outing" of a Gay Crew sweater on "Will and Grace" this Thursday! I saw Jack wearing one on the previews! We're famous!) having to cut hours, I had a full weekend off! Yes! 'Tis true, dear ones.

And it was marvelous. We saw four movies, (2 rented, 2 theatered) and had brunch with Abby at Pancake Circus which is this totally freaky '70's style diner with huge orange and red circus animals behind the booths which could cause serious nightmares if the pancakes weren't so damn good. It was great.

And now, it's snowing in Downtown Sacramento. Snow! For real!

I watched the Today Show this morning as usual, while I readied myself for work, and they said it was 50 degrees or something in NYC while it was mid-30s here and SNOWING!

Oh, and also, a young couple got engaged on the Today Show but I just missed it! I'm not sure I'd like to get engaged in front of Al Roker, but whatever.

Maybe they'll get picked for "Today Throws a Wedding"...that would be lucky.