Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-01-21~~10:20 a.m.
I Had A Dream....

...that one day...PRF would recognize national holidays...and little black boys and little white girls named Lauren would have the day off and could walk hand in hand in honor of Martin.

But it was not to be. Because I was rudely awakened this morning by my alarm. And I ended up getting up only about 5 minutes late, but somehow getting to work 20 minutes late, even after DRIVING here.

It was just one of those mornings where everything goes wrong and you are moving in slow motion and are totally inefficient because you just are. But it was okay, because when I arrived here at PRF, the back heater is broken again (it keeps exploding somewhere on the roof which I think is a bad sign, but I'm not sure...) and so we only have the front heater on and since it was on only 54 degrees inside this morning, according to Big Gay Dick, it is taking awhile to heat up. So I'm wearing my gloves to type, which is actually an improvement on my formerly cold-as-ice fingers.

~~~~~

In protest to my having to work on MLK Jr. Day, I was thinking about bringing the MulletsGalore 2002 calendar to work and putting it up in lieu of the Reduce Reuse Recycle 2002 calendar I have at my desk.

But I've since decided to make a sign for the front door instead that says "PRF: Keeping the Dream Alive...Just Kidding! Come on In! Weee're Open!"

Do you think that will get me fired though?

~~~~~

So I did some weight training on Saturday at the gym....and I still can't sit down. I am a little stiff, yes I am.

But whatever, because my gym trips combined with having no food have induced a 5 pound weight loss in my little body. Make that, "Littler" but not little body. Definitely not little.

It could just be though, that I am burning serious calories shivering and trying to stay warm. It is a distinct possibility...

~~~~~

Omar is coming home tomorrow from L.A. ! Whoopeee! I have missed him.

And we have serious movies to catch up on....

*