Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-01-21~~2:44 p.m.
Sunrise Sunset

Being bored at PRF has its advantages. Today I had lots of time to play around and change my diary. It is now, as you can see, a luscious sunset-y shade of peach and orange.

I picked it for two reasons, well, actually three. 1. There is no template readily available in butter yellow, my favorite color. 2. I was just plain tired of purple on purple. 3. It is in gracious homage to the spring colors comprised of mainly peach coupled with dark mocha at Gay Crew!

In response to my warm website colors, and, I believe, to the dishonest return of a three-prong plug I made to ACE Hardware on Saturday (they only take returns up to 60 days after purchase, and I bought the plug that turned out not to work way back in September...so I crossed out the date on the receipt and got my $2.35 back...which is a lot of money when you aren't worth a dime) God made it rain on me at lunchtime. Only now, at 2:47 p.m. am I beginning to become remotely warm.

Blast this Winter crap! Blast it!

~~~~~

I know I am only a lowly 23 almost 24 year old without much work or real world experience, but I reserve the right to be pissed off about certain inequities in the world. And I am not person of color who can gripe about racial profiling or discrimination, so I turn to the only things I know: sex discrimination and annoying people in power.

Here's the thing: I'm sitting here for no good reason on a national holiday and I have been since 9:22 a.m. And Dad Butt/ Pastel Man is nowhere to be found. And as the receptionist, you'd think I'd at least have a message in my voicemail box letting me know that he decided to take the holiday off or something, but I don't. I assume Gay Ned and Big Gay Dick know that DBPM has chosen to take a day off for himself while the rest of us idiots are sitting here at his PR Firm doing work for him (in some cases; not mine, obviously) but I am not positive they know.

It just bothers me that even when you own half of the company, you are the only one who gets to not be here on a MONDAY. Even Gay Ned is working and he makes the most money. My dad is self-employed and he gives his secretaries holidays off when he still comes in to work.

I'm just bitter, I guess, because I worked every day this weekend. Of course, it is my own doing for leaving Law School. I could've stayed there and ended up with a degree that would have made me a shitload of cash. Blast the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure for being so boring! Blast it!

~~~~~

Alright. I'm done bitching...for now. I'll just sit here and listen to '80s music and think of the atrocious millionaire who was on Blind Date today and had me cringing at his over-zealousness at the leggy blonde he was fortunate enough to go out with. Once.

*