Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-01-17~~11:11 a.m.
Holiday! Come on, let's celebrate....

I finally have a day off. I was a little worried at first, because I had to call in to Gay Crew to see if they needed me today...but they don't! So I have my first day off in about 2 weeks.

I found out that I'll be writing to you from PRF on Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING JR'S BIRTHDAY (OBSERVED)!!! Yes, the PRF Gods have not deemed the Civil Rights Movement worthy of a day off. But why should they have when Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve were half days? Lordy. Well, I received my plane tickets to Oregon for President's Day weekend, so I'm outta there whether they like it or not.

Blast PRF!

~~~~~~

I was reminded today of why it is I left Law School. My friend Sam who I met at Santa Clara wrote me and told me about this professor she has who does not call on people in class as is typical in law school. Instead, he asks for volunteers and if nobody volunteers for the hypothetical presented, it automatically goes on the final exam and if you get it right on the exam, you get no points, but if you get it wrong, you get points off. Not only that, but he told them that they would be covering the ENTIRE book in a semester. Pretty much, the're going to have to read a couple hundred pages a week of Law Bullshit. Oh, I don't miss that a BIT. Even if I DID become UNEMPLOYED because of my escape.

~~~~~

Having no food makes you scrounge and search to find innovative things to eat with things you forgot you had. Thus, I am happy to report that Granny Smiths have been redeemed! I forgot that I had some cheese in my fridge. And cheese and sour apples are yummy together! So I had that for dinner.

And it was good.

Still haven't had to resort to the canned beets, but I'll keep you posted.

~~~~~

I'm going to Huki Lau tonight with Abby and her sister and their friend! I am so excited because I have been wanting to go to Huki Lau for like 5 months and nobody will ever go with me! It is a Hawaiian-ly decorated restaurant with regular grill-type food with a Hawaiian twist, supposedly. I'll let you all know how it goes.

Abby and Emmy are on their way to drive to the Sundance Film Festival in Utah. It should be a long drive for them. Long as in 13 or 14 hours! Yikes! My family did that a few years ago. I drove for 4 hours in Nevada and seriously began to wonder if I'd gone 2 feet. My only entertainment was checking if the mile markers on the road were still in conjunction with the odometer in the car. It was a LONG-ASS trip.

Good luck to them. :)