Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-01-16~~10:14 a.m.
The Windy City Sucks

I really don't know how long I can last.

I watched the first episode of season 11 of Real World last night and I'm just not sure I can do it anymore. Granted, I COULD change my mind next week, and of course, I have to give it at least a week or two more of a chance before I ultimately decide, but honestly, it doesn't look good for Chicago.

I thought it was a fluke that the Back to New York cast members were lame, but Chicago proves it false. Not only do they have "token" gay people on the show but they actually DISCUSS which ones are the "tokens" (virgins, gays, etc.). Looks like Bunim-Murray productions has been foiled in their quest to put up a "diversity" facade and fool everyone that their roommates are chosen randomly.

So on this show there are three blonde girls (Maria was ready to barf the whole time) and one of them is from Walla Walla, Washington, which is her first problem. I know it's probably named after a Native American tribe or something, but please. Maybe they can rename the city just plain Walla, Washington. That's bad enough. But when she keeps saying "Walla Walla" she just sounds retarded.

Then there's this girl from New Orleans who claims to have been drinking since age 13. She started bartending at age 18, and then had the gall to tell the resident recovering alcoholic/gay white boy/deep thinker/artist that she "respected his recovery." Whatever. If you respected it so much, we wouldn't already be seeing previews of you staggering your way home after a night out proclaiming how you can hold your liquor because you've been doing it since before puberty. Something is wrong with that girl and I don't like her. And also, her face bugs but I can't put my finger on why.

Then of course, there's the white frat guy/ Ivy Leaguer who just wants to get laid, the lesbian/bisexual woman of color who seems pretty cool, the black man who is determined to set her "straight" and another blonde girl who actually seems okay in the first episode, but the previews seem to prove her annoying as well.

And also, what the hell is the worldwide attraction to hot tubs? I mean, they're fun once in awhile, but not the first thing I'd choose to do in front of strangers thank you very much.

I miss New Orleans. waa. :(

~~~~~

I must have missed the memo that went out to High Schoolers Everywhere that mentioned that zits don't go away after age 20. What the hell?! I mean, I expect a large one approximately once a month around "that time", but this squatter on my nose the other day, which chose to stay much longer than he was welcome, was just too much. What the hell? Can't I just gracefully leave puberty behind?

Someone help me.

~~~~~

I might have to amend my earlier statement that I vow not to go to the store at all until all my food is gone. I may have to pick up some fruit for breakfast. It is hard to eat canned beets in the morning, and I need something quick and easy and portable.

I came to this conclusion this morning when the only thing breakfast-y I had was a few Granny Smith apples, which were actually Omar's pick at the store, the reason for which I was reminded of upon taking my first bite. Whoa. Waaay too sour for first thing in the morning. Especially combined with jasmine green tea. Yuck. You know how orange juice tastes after brushing your teeth? This was worse. I kept making all these weird faces because I could hardly stand it. I'm a Fuji fan for good reason. Crikey!

Also, I might have to get some cottage cheese, just for the nutritional value.

But that's it. I swear.

~~~~~

Google is my new favorite search engine. I can't believe it has slipped my mind in favor of yahoo all this time! Lordy! It finds everything! And that really cute feature of an "O" for each separate page it finds is really fun. I like that. It makes me happy to do a search that comes up with lots of O's like "Gooooogle".

~~~~~

I miss Gay or Nay. It was a really fun and entertaining game. I miss getting excited about the clues. Like last Friday, Big Gay Dick told about plans to go to S.F. to the Museum of Modern Art and I didn't even feel compelled to include it here. I hate when my games are thwarted by the truth.

Bah.