Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-01-14~~1:22 p.m.
P.S.

A few things I forgot to mention:

1. I am not proud that the leader of the Free World (aka George W. , W, Shrub, etc.) choked on a pretzel and tumbled out of his couch only to land on his glasses, which then bruised his cheek. I mean, not to undermine the severity of choking, but please. The President? It's so embarrassing. I wish they just didn't report stuff like that. I just get embarrassed FOR him.

The Bushes have food issues. First Bush Sr. barfing in Japan and now his son forgetting how to chew. I am truly frightened. All I can say about the Shrub's presidency is that we have 1 year down, 3 to go. We can do it, we can do it, we can, we can!

2. Saw a Mullet and her Lesband at "Jack's Urban Eats" today at lunch. Yes, the Mullet was NOT the Lesband in this case. The lesband had the OTHER lesbian hairdo common among the "girls on girls" crowd. It was short and spiky on top with blondish tips. The Mullet, though, was the truly interesting of the two (of course). Short, dark brown; atop a woman of chubby stature and faded jeans with a janitor key ring hanging from them. It was a sort of "80's style" Mullet, with a blown out "cloud" gently caressing the head and a definitive curling-ironed roll framing the face.

A sight to behold, for sure.

3. Can we please stop playing "Proud to Be an American" on the radio in poorly sung renditions 20 times daily? Add to that request a banishment of the National Anthem and/or "America the Beautiful"at every turn. I'm all for patriotism except when it is overdone. Enough! Like any great song, you get tired of it after awhile. Such is the case with these. Call me anti-American. I don't care. I call it fed up.