Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-01-14~~11:12 a.m.
Laundry and Feminism

Good Monday!

I think DadButt/PastelMan got laid this weekend. He was here early (for him) and even asked about my weekend. When I cordially asked him how his weekend was, he replied enthusiastically (for him) "Fantastic!"

Not only that, but he's been pleased to get phone calls this morning...even from his wife. Hmm...

~~~~~~

This weekend I did 9 loads of laundry and threw Omar a surprise birthday party. He is 25. He is halfway to 50. He is not excited to hear about that. He does not wear his jeans twice before washing. It makes doing our laundry (I usually don't do his, but he was paying for mine, so I did it for him...yeah yeah yeah. I know it's anti-feminist, but whatever. I'm poor. I have to get my quarters where I can) that much more difficult. Not only that, but I had to wash his Marine pants which were crusty with mud from paint-balling last weekend and had even started, I believe, to mold in places. They smelled terrible. I don't get it. Why do boys smell all the time? It's just fascinating, really. Everything they do smells. Even when they sleep, they smell. Boy funk. Yuck.

~~~~~~

To all women out there who have been dumped and haven't moved on for 1-3+ years: Get over it. You're not getting him/her back (this is a gay-friendly page, after all) and even if you did, he/she dumped you for a reason and the fact that you haven't changed one iota since Dumping Day means that you probably still harbor the irritating feature that got you dumped in the first place and would thus be the demise of your relationship AGAIN.

Omar's ex-girlfriend found out about the surprise party I organized for him. She then proceeded to throw a fit and talk shit, presumably, about me. She is why I wrote the paragraph above. She does not stalk me. She does not see me even yearly. I'm not sure she even knows who I am...but she might. But she canNOT get over my boyfriend. On one hand, I feel very sorry for her that instead of being happy for Omar that he had a good birthday with all of his closest friends, she put a damper on things by being a bitchy jealous wench. I feel sorry for anyone who has put their life on hold for "the one that got away" but please. Is it worth three good years in the prime of your life?

I just keep thinking that eventually, we'll hear about her through the grapevine and we'll learn that she's got a new boyfriend and she's engaged or something. But no. I think she might be a thorn in my side for life. And I don't even really give a shit about her! I don't feel threatened at all, don't get me wrong. I just hate it that we have to hear about her and her bitchiness, you know? It's just annoying. And I don't even think Omar cares that much...he probably likes it that she's still hung up on him. I just think she's a bruise on the face of Womanhood. She is exactly what we should all strive NOT to be in the instance of heartbreak. We, as women, need to be strong and pave our own ways through lives that are enriching and fulfilling WITHOUT the need for dependency on men.

Maybe this seems ridiculous to you, coming from someone who is in a 3-year long relationship with a guy. But come on. I've been dumped. I've been shit on. I've even been the dump-er when I didn't know if I should be, and sometimes, that's even harder. But I moved on. And so should everyone. Of course, there is a necessary grieving period. But just because above-mentioned ex-girlfriend thought she might marry Omar doesn't mean she should NEVER find someone else, does it? She is not the first woman to have her marital dreams dashed by a guy.

I just keep thinking that a guy in her position would never act this way. He would be dubbed "Stalker from Afar" or something. Although does still calling to leave messages bitching Omar out on his machine count as "afar"? It's one thing to "keep in touch" with an ex, and it's another to still be bitching at him 3 years after the fact. Anyway, a guy who acted like her would have a restraining order put on him in about 2.2 seconds, don't you think? It's just ludicrous. And Omar will probably be mad at me for writing about Ex in my diary, but whatever. She's a black cloud in my otherwise sunny day.

And really, I'm doing this for the good of women everywhere and for the progression of feminism.

Really, I am.

~~~~~~

It was sunny yesterday, thus prompting me to get out my open toed strappy sandals. I wore them with jeans and a wool sweater, but still. I was thoroughly disillusioned that summer had finally come because by the time evening had set, my little toes, painted a fresh and summer-y shade of "Shangri-la-la Lilac", were completely frozen. Blast Winter! Blast it!

But anyhoo, happy Monday to you all.