Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-01-08~~12:12 p.m.
Rhonda Honda Gets her Yearly

So I took my puzzles to the car repair place this morning where I had an 8 a.m. appointment to get Rhonda smog-checked, but I was too infuriated to think straight and work on them.

The trip to Customer Service-less Chevrolet was less than entertaining to me. And after I'd done them a favor by giving them my business.

See, I called yesterday to set up an appointment, thinking Customer Service-less Chevrolet was in midtown Sacramento, and thus, close by. When I called, this very nice lady in the service department offered to "slip me in" for an appointment today even though she was really booked. At the end of the conversation, I asked if they were still at 15 something J street (like it's listed in the phone book) and she said "No, we're at El Camino and Fulton" which is sort of but not really that far from my house. Let's just say that I definitely could've found something closer. But since she was so nice and helpful and I didn't feel like calling any more places (it's really annoying, degrading and stupifying to call car dealerships, gas stations, tire stores, or car repair shops when you are a woman...almost equivalent to a visit to Fry's but not quite) and I had work to do (for once) at PRF anyway.

So I got my butt up early on my day off this morning to take Rhonda Honda in for her smog check. (Aside: doesn't the State of California know I don't have the money to be getting Rhonda smog-checked? I could definitely have used that $80 ON TOP OF THE REGISTRATION FEE for a Camel pea coat or even my Visa bill for crissakes.)

I got to Customer Service-less Chevrolet at about 8:22. And I pulled into the service area driveway, where usually in other service places, someone comes up to your car, assigns it a number and puts that plastic thingy over the seat. Not at CSC! You have to fend for yourself at CSC! Their motto is "We Do Jack Shit to Help you Out!" So I wandered around and found the service office and stood there in plain view for several minutes before an old guy we'll call "Greasy Jack" (greasy more for his hair than his hands, by the way) told me to go stand by my car when I mentioned the need to be checked in.

So I did. Rhonda and I sat and sat and sat. I eventually ended up directly across from the service office windows, and my window was rolled down so they could clearly see me. I'm surprised they couldn't hear my sighs of hatred and frustration through the office doors. Perhaps it was because there was a continuous line of HUGE trucks and SUVs in the lane closest to the office that kept blocking their view of me and Rhonda. It was so irritating. There I had been for a half hour WITH an appointment, and these other people just drove right up and were helped! All these asshole servicemen were ignoring me! And Greasy Jack even made eye contact with me twice! I briefly considered throwing a bottle of shampoo at him in spite.

Finally, the nice lady who squeezed me into the schedule to begin with had to come out and ask if I'd been helped when Rhonda and I were the only ones in the driveway and it was impossible not to notice us. She helped me, checked me in and later checked me out....at 10:45!! I can't believe it took almost 3 hours for Rhonda to pass her physical.

No more CSC for me. I have half a mind to call them up and complain. What bastards.

~~~~~

Bevin used the term "willy nilly" in her diary today. I like it. I think it is very entertaining. I also love Christopher Lowell. He is so Fagulous.

For advertising, they should say things like: "Christopher Lowell goes willy nilly with paint and fabrics on today's show!!"

~~~~~

It is possible that my singing "Roxanne!" finally caused the neighbor to take down his red lights. Poor guy...he didn't have to turn on the red light...

It is for the best. I am pleased. That's what we're about. Changing lives.