Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-01-06~~9:12 p.m.
Crazy Anne Heche

I just saw a Dell commercial. Don't those people know not to play that crap in front of me? It just sets off terrible images from a time I'd rather not remember. It's really bad for my Post-Traumatic Stress syndrome. Dell. Blast!

I'm sitting here watching Crazy Anne Heche being "Revealed" by Jules Asner. Besides the fact that after Anne's interview with Barbara Walters wherein she claimed to be sane now did nothing but convince Maria and me that she is still completely crazy and I am thus wondering why I am sitting here watching her AGAIN, I hate Jules Asner. She is annoying. She probably falls into the "fell into a pile of shit and came out smelling like a rose" category, but I do not care to research her story to find out. Simply put, I can't like a person who makes the facial expressions she does and who goes by "Jules" in her professional life? Who is named that?! It's fine as a nickname, but if it's a nickname, why would you use it as a screen name? And on this weird show, which is just really E Television's answer to their own "True Hollywood Story" she always looks waaaay more interested in her subject than she is or probably should be. She's just plain irritating.

And I've decided I don't like our new cable box/cable system. Now we don't have the ability to check what is playing on the channels ahead of time, look at a screen of 10 channels' programming at a time, or, in my case Friday night, use the digital t.v. guide to avoid NOT taping "Once and Again" by checking its new time slot. I am very annoyed that I missed it since it moved to 9:00 from 10:00 and thus, did not get to see Whatshisname tell Judy that he wants to commit to her. Bah. My trials with AT&T are bound to continue. I want my HBO back. Waa.

Not only that, but now we get all the crazy local stations! The other night, we watched three earth-women sit on the floor and draw unartistic scribbly things and then describe how they relate to their feelings and "where they are in their lives." It was nutty. I don't know why I always end up watching those local channels. They are so addictive though! Like the other night when the local chapter meeting of Toastmasters was on....so entertaining.

I need to get a life. I need to turn Anne Heche off. She is crazy. You HAVE to be crazy to ever make Fresno, CA a joyride destination. Good for Fresno, though. Now it's known as something other than the "armpit of California."

I'll probably read her book, though.