Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-01-04~~4:30 p.m.
I'm All Thumbs

I know. It's a big day when I have more than one entry. But whatever. I have more to add to my "Thumbs Up Thumbs Down Quicklist". And Bevin, will you please get back from Davis so you can update your diary? Christ! Even Dianna has new stuff up. Slacker. :)

Thumbs Up II

-"Rosanne" reruns. That shit is hilarious! I watch it sometimes while on a late lunch break...or while drawing out my lunch break, rather. I never watched it when it was on but now I'm gaining a liking to it!

-Jackass. That shit is hilarious! I watched it right when it came on MTV, and absolutely HATED it. I thought it was a sorry answer to Tom Green, and thus, it should be eliminated immediately. Especially since it seemed like every other skit involved regurgitation or vomiting of some kind. But the other night, I happened to leave the t.v. on MTV too long, and there it was, and there I was, laughing hysterically. Make no mistake, though. "Jackass" is NOT better than Tom Green. He is my sociology experimentalist idol. HI-larious.

-Turkey noodle soup by the people who make soup that comes in a blue can. I love it! It is yummy. My new favorite thing.

Thumbs Down II:

-AT&T Broadband. I knew it when I was trying to program my VCR/Cable box. But it is confirmed. Not only are they capitalist pigs who have overtaken the cable t.v. market and made it worse, not better (i.e. you can't tape shows easily through the cable box, therefore I blame AT&T), but I had to call approximately 15 different offices around the State today for PRF. That means 15+ voicemail systems, all different, all annoying, and all long-distance...not that I care, but still. We're paying a pretty penny to sit there on hold or punching useless numbers. All so I could NOT get the information I was looking for. Blast!

-Animal Planet's "Emergency Vets" I don't know why I ever even stop on that show. EVERY TIME, I end up with the dying dog and owner who has to put it down show. Then I cry and cry and can't finish my lunch. It is horrible. No more! No more I say!

-Caroline Rhea as Rosie's replacement. Who knew she started already? I was not prepared at all for her arrival, and there she was today, already settled into Rosie's seat with her own opening jingle! Not fair! I wanted some preparation! A commercial at least to warn me of Rosie's passing! I knew she was leaving her show, of course, and that Caroline Rhea was taking over, but I thought it would be NEXT season. I really would've liked to have seen Rosie's last show. And also, Caroline is nowhere NEAR as good as Rosie. It is sad. She tries to crack similar jokes, but it doesn't work. Not even a courtesy chuckle from the audience. And the whole format is EXACTLY the same as it was with Rosie, which is just weird. Caroline should find her own stuff. She shouldn't talk about Weight Watcher's points or favorite snacks that she then passes out to the audience, or talk to cute kids who introduce her at the beginning, or talk to John McD of the McDLT's like she's known him her whole life. She's only known him for a week! I know this because last week, Omar watched the "Will and Grace" cast on Rosie, so I KNOW she was there a mere week ago. Caroline won't last. She just won't.