Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-01-03~~11:16 a.m.
randomsomethings

I think I might have that Couple-itis disease that Dianna was discussing in her diary, but whatever. This is too funny to pass up.

So my boyfriend is hilariously in touch with his feminine side. Not only does he sometimes use Victoria's Secret body wash when there is no regular soap available, but this past week, while he has been off work for several days, I distinctly sensed an aptitude for "househusband-dom" in his aura.

Yesterday, I had to work at PRF and he got to stay home. He kept asking and asking when I would be home for lunch...so he could make me something. This was after a few nights ago, when he went to the grocery store AND had dinner all ready when I got home from work. It was so adorable; albeit a Healthy Choice microwave dinner. Still thoughtful and endearing, though. So yesterday I come home for lunch, and he wouldn't let me change the channel to "Blind Date" because he was hooked on a Lifetime movie! He was watching television for women! While preparing a meal!

Then, last night, he wouldn't give up my slippers. The Steve Madden fluffy pink ones with black paw prints. I heard him scuffling around in them this morning too. He thought I wouldn't notice that they were next to the couch instead of next to my bed where I usually leave them.

And did I also mention he likes to look at wedding magazines with me? He likes to pick out his favorite dresses. It is very funny, but I really worry that if and when we ever get married, he is going to HATE my dress because it won't look like something out of a quincinera. Oh well.

The kicker is that he got teary eyed when he found out this morning that his good friends are engaged. Oh, and also when he got the offer for his dream job, to work as a cop, this morning as well. He never gets teary. Except when he listens to Mexican music. Then sometimes he does. I just usually get teary when I listen to Mexican music because it sounds painful...

~~~~~

I had a brush with fame the other night when Timothy Busfield of "thirtysomething" came into Gay Crew with his wife. They live in Sacramento and have two kids. They apparently come into Gay Crew a lot and drop lots of cash. The other night, all they bought were four pairs of socks. I'm glad they weren't four pairs of boxers. That would've been too weird for me.

~~~~~

Gay or Nay?

Last night, two minutes before I left PRF, this girl comes in with flowers in her hands. I thought she might be the girlfriend of one of the graphics guys, but when I left, she was standing with Asexual Dick at his desk looking at pictures of his family!!! I then went directly to the graphics guys and asked about her and they promised to find out and give me the goods tomorrow. Stay tuned, but...

Gay or Nay??????

~~~~~

On "A Personal Story" on TLC right now, this insecure girl got a chin implant (gross!!!) and liposuction. I am just so opposed to this crap. And I can say this because I've done the whole eating disorder thing and the whole "hate your body" thing. I understand that pain. But surgery for confidence? Please. Get over it. And this girl is married even. She doesn't have anyone to impress or rope into her life. And she doesn't even look that thin now. So why? WHY??!!