Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-12-28~~12:46 p.m.
Rainy Day Yammerings

So yesterday, during my slum-fest where I was hanging out in my jammies, I was unexpectedly graced with the presence of my friend Abby, who had been in town visiting another friend! He happens to live aproximately 1 1/2 blocks from me, so conveniently, she walked to my apartment and met me (amidst mess)! We chatted while waiting for the cable guy to come over (me privately hoping he wouldn't show up so we could get free cable for a month) and decided to go see the movie "Amelie"! And it was so wonderful and cute!

We saw it at the Tower Theatre which is old and big and marvelous, and makes me feel cultured to be going to see a movie there; whenever I go see a movie there. Which is very rarely, so evidently, I am not very cultured. Whatever. But we liked "Amelie" a lot. And I was happy that there wasn't a plot to have her killed or any real drama that befell her except that she was in love with a guy and too shy to hook up with him. It is refreshing, sometimes, to see movies where the hero/heroine is not in grave danger at any point in the movie. I like that.

Among other news, we now have a new, smaller cable box which I hope will tape shows the same way the other one did, but probably not, with my luck with cable boxes.

I also see no end to my overworked yet impoverished existence. My boyfriend the Lobbyist went to work today for the first time in a week, and found out he gets to leave at 2 p.m. not to return until NEXT, yes NEXT Thursday. I, however, will recede into my J. Crew digs and fold clothes while I ring in the New Year. Bah. But I might go see Annelise in a couple weeks in Granolaland (Oregon) if she'll have me.

That is a perk.

Oh and another perk is that I learned how Harry Winston makes a diamond necklace on Martha Stewart yesterday. They use platinum WIRE so it can move and sparkle when it's around your neck like when you turn your head or cough or vomit after a long night of drinking at the Oscars or something like that.