Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-12-27~~2:03 p.m.
www.monster.hairline

Today is my first REAL day off in a month. I am still in my Gay Crew jammies at 2:03 p.m. Yes I am. And I'm proud of it.

I have been sort of productive, though. I signed up for a monster.com resume service thing and now can apply to monster jobs with a quick click. It is so much easier that way! Who knew? Maybe this was the answer to all my jobless woes. Monster. Humph.

I also put my resume on Aggie Tracks so hopefully I'll start getting recruited by employers with a lot of money and nice benefits. I bet not. Once again, I'd like to extend a warm thank you to George W. You have made my life a living hell.

So I'm watching the Baby Story and this couple is on who met while he was her youth group leader and she was in high school. They got married 2 years later, conceived their first son on their honeymoon, and then their second one 6 months later. All I can say to that is: birth control. Yikes! And let me say that it is also apparent that the husband has gained some sympathy weight since their marriage. hee hee.

This is a nice change from The Personal Story where this guy got a hair transplant to cover up his receding hairline and future baldness. It was horrifying. And the thing was, that he didn't really have a very noticeable receding hairline to begin with. I don't get it about guys and baldness. What's the big deal? My dad started balding in high school I think, and he's now over 50. Still not completely bald, and I think he looks more distinguished that way. Like he's lived a little. So after this guy on TLC got his surgery done, his friends kept saying how much more confident he was now. Meanwhile the guy looked petrified to be on camera and had this deer in the headlights look about him. Confidence. Yeah right. It was sad that he paid so many thousands of dollars for Frankenstein hair.

My other fun activity of the day, besides going to Rite Aid, is waiting for the cable guys to show up. This all brings back memories of the old days of my Unemployment. Only Maria won't be coming home today since she is galavanting around England, so I can pretty much just let the mess accumulate for the next 2 weeks!

Cheers!