Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-12-26~~4:21 p.m.
Say Yes to Sarcasm!

Now that Christmas is over, I can feel good about my innate cynicism. It is okay to look at the world through violet-colored glasses isn't it. The world is not always rosy, and sometimes, it only becomes rosy when something crappy happens and you then can laugh about it. That is where my talents come in. But anyway, now that Christmas has come and gone, I feel it is more acceptable to be sarcastic. And you may be wondering why I am saying this since it appears that I did not put my facetiousness on hold for any length of time BEFORE the holidays to begin with. You are right. There was no break in the sarcasm. I am merely justifying it now, today.

It appears that the Real World is not all it's cracked up to be. And I am talking about the REAL Real World. (Although the sex-crazed Bunim-Murray created Real World has still not contacted me to formally deny me my chance at stardom, damn them) I imagined my life as a working girl a bit more glamorous than being broke and gym-membership-less.

I mean, I didn't expect a two week long Winter break, but please. Reality hit when I was working Christmas Eve, the two nights before Christmas Eve until midnight, and here I am, back at PRF the day after Christmas. Bah.

There is an up-side to working part-time and hourly. I can take a vacation whenever I want, technically. Not that I can afford that, but you know. It's there if I want it. It may be how Maria and I make it to Philly next spring to see Bevin. I guess being poor has its tradeoffs. And this morning, I lied about my doctor's appointment and came in late. So I get a point against the Man, I think. Therefore, Lauren:1 The Man:9000.

Such a small consolation.

I will be going now. I have my next job to tend to. But just to let you all know, I have my Reduce, Reuse, Recycle 2002 calendar up at my desk here at PRF, all ready and waiting for me to ring in the new year. January's picture is that of a tractor in a vast field plowing its way to clean oil heaven, I suppose.

I feel like I am home.