Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-12-14~~10:13 a.m.
Ho Ho AssHOle

What is it about Christmas that pisses everyone off?

I mean, I know giving is stressful, but please. It's like this: you KNOW when you go to the mall on a weekend in mid-December it is likely to be somewhat JAMMED with people shopping, right? And along with human cholesterol (as Bevin puts it) comes long-ass lines at the registers, right? So why then, I ask you, is it that people get all irate when asked to stand in such a line? I mean, it's EXPECTED. Just stand there and chill out for a minute, dude. Cross a name off your list or something. Make a grocery list. People watch. Take a deep breath. Be glad to be alive to stand in this line for the love of God.

Last weekend, at Gay Crew, this old guy comes up to me at the counter asking what the name of the "guy in the back room" was. First of all, our stock guy was the only guy who fit the description, and he was probably only accidentally in the back room since usually he is out of sight in the WAAAY back room. So I told IrateOldMan the guy's name, which he promptly wrote on a catalogue to take home. Then he tells me this story about how his wife waited in line forever (there were 2 people ahead of her) and finally put "about $300 worth of merchandise back" because she was "fed up." Um, I'm sorry, but when your wife was standing in line, did she notice that I was actually HELPING the person at the counter or did she think I was blowing bubbles and twiddling my thumbs all the while ignoring the customers? Oh, okay. Go on.

Then IOM continues (think nasty mean man voice) telling me how he when he went back to the register in the back room (which is very rarely open in the first place and wasn't open this day) and asked the stock guy why he couldn't help him (the stock guy doesn't know how to ring people up) he claimed the stock guy just ignored him (not true, after further investigation). Then IOM says something like "I told him I guess he didn't care if his company loses $300 of business, but the company probably cares, and he just acted like he was paid by the hour or something..."

Huh?

Even though IOM made not a bit of sense (and does he think we are SALARIED there?) I was still kissing his ass because that's what you do in that kind of situation where you have no clout (because you are paid by the hour), but I did try to explain that the back register wasn't even OPEN and that's probably why the stock guy couldn't check him out. But IOM was already on his way out the door. With the J. Crew catalogue and name to complain about in hand. Ooh. You go, IOM. Why don't you call J. Crew Corporate offices and be incomprehensible to them too? Good plan.

All this time, the wife in question, who was so concerned about being ignored...GONE. Not anywhere in sight. IOM took all this time to complain and run around the store being an asshole, and his wife was already over it. I hate people like that. I really do. Is it really worth it to get all fired up about this? By the time he left, she could've been all checked out and halfway through her next store. People are so ridiculous.

I hope IOM retrieved the bug that flew up his ass as soon as he got home. Christ.

p.s. Asexual Dick from PRF just got back from a trip to Mexico with a "friend" who had rented a house on the beach for a week. Gay? I think so.