Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-12-12~~4:00 p.m.
God Said Ha!

I'm sure you all will be wondering, once you get to the end of this entry, what the blazes (no Johnny Cash reference intended) diaryrings are. Well, my friends, I am not sure. I think they are just some sorority-like clubs designed by Diaryland to make you feel included in some sort of non-anonymous (would that be "nonymous"?) fashion since the rest of your life in the Diaryland world is like floating aimlessly around UCD the first day you are a student and wondering who the hell all these people are and what the hell you are doing here. Except, of course, that you are NOT anonymous to all of your friends (i.e. You, Reader) who have probably been forced to add my diary to your "Favorites" by me or something.

All I know is that today at PRF, I was bored and my friends Bevin and Dianna both belong to Diaryrings like "fag-hags" and "cynical" and I wanted to belong to some too. So lo and behold, I found the Ring of Fire Diaryring for Johnny Cash fans! I am serious! I could not believe my good luck. I resisted the urge to join the Real World Diaryring (although, as you can see, I did not resist the urge to join quite a few others...) because I am still bitter about them. And did I mention the Chicago cast looks totally annoying and their house, from the virtual tour I took on MTV.com, creeps me out. Thus, I am actually GLAD I will not be living in Sterile-ville (i.e. Las Vegas house) come January. But I digress.

Some sad things happened to me today. I think it was God punishing me for being sort of mean to my boyfriend last night by not sharing. I will not go into that here, because I was wrong, and in my diary, I am always right. So anyway, this morning, I had to leave a key for the sink man (still not fixed after all this time, can you believe it??!!) under our mat on the front stoop. So obviously, to clarify, because apparently Rental Care does not hire the most adept of people so one can never be too sure if one is being understood, I locked the door and then left the KEY THAT UNLOCKS THE DOOR under the mat. All fine and good until I get home for lunch and there, under the mat, isn't my key. Christ! How hard is it to figure out that if I leave you my key, I then need it to get back in when YOU lock the door. I stood there staring at the daisy mat in wonder and amazement, not to mention fear for the state of our sink after being put in the hands of this imbecile.

So I went on a couple errands and also to Noah's to get lunch, because, again, I couldn't enter my home to reheat something for free. On one of my errands, I parked in the wrong lot and couldn't get my parking validated by the place I had to go, so I had to pay $3 for 10 minutes of parking.

Then, my sandwich had WAAAAYYY too much pepper on the chicken, which I don't normally order in the first place, due to the smell and all. But this was chicken salad on a toasted bagel, so it was okay...until all the pepper. What is it about people and pepper? Black ground pepper does NOT taste good to me AT ALL. It just makes whatever you're eating taste hot or something...I can't even figure it out. It's just not good, that's all I know. I've never grown into that taste. It's so generic, too. Pepper. It's on every table in every cheap diner and expensive restaurant in the world not to mention those little packets you can get at McDonalds...not that I ever get them because I don't like pepper. I mean, can't we figure something else out to flavor our foods? How about paprika? That sounds nice. It has a lovely color. Or thyme. I like saying that. It reminds me of "Greensleeves." Or how about we just start letting the food taste how it wants? Huh? How about that!

One good thing though, I discovered that Alabama does, in fact, have a recycling program! Hip hip, Hooray! This lady from Tuscaloosa called today wanting a copy of our "Oil Doesn't Wear Out...It Just Gets Dirty" pamphlet. She works for something called "Project ROSE" which stands for "Recycled Oil Saves Energy". I wonder if they've gotten anywhere with that aluminum double-wide recycling program yet...I am just glad they have an acronym. Good for them.