Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-12-07~~3:06 p.m.
Bipolar Musings

I can tell it's Friday because I have writer's block, and even job searching on the internet isn't amusing to me. Not to mention that even Oprah's message boards at oprah.com only entertained me momentarily. Sigh.

I think I have the winter blues. My new favorite season, fall, came and went far too quickly for my taste. I hardly even noticed it since I had an extended summer vacation...what with being unemployed and all. Oh Autumn, we hardly knew ye.

But now that I have two low-paying part-time jobs and have a busy schedule but still no extra money to rejoin 24 Hour Fitness, my workout schedule has taken a severe hit due to it being dark at 3 p.m. or so. And when I am on my feet all day at Gay Crew, the LAST thing my dogs want to do is go to McKinley Park and run around for 45 minutes. Double Sigh.

But on a brighter note, I discovered my new favorite food last week thanks to Maria! It is curly pasta with melted butter and feta on top! I've always had feta with cold pasta, but warmed up, it gets all yummy and stringy! Who knew? I didn't think the crumbly cheese had the capacity to become stringy! And at first, I was a bit skeptical..."warm feta?" I asked myself. But I took the plunge, but I have to limit myself to only making it once in awhile, since there is little or no inherent nutritional value to this dish. But I love it! Thank you, Maria. Thank you so much.

Oh yeah. The other depressing thing in my life (besides my checking account which, just this morning, was wailing forlornly in hunger...seems I haven't fed it in awhile) is that Dr. Benton on ER is leaving next week! Waaa. I mean, I know he is an insensitive cold brutish man, but he's been a FIXTURE on that show since day one. I can't stand it. I will probably cry when he leaves. NOW who will be the proverbial Angry Black Man at County General?

Sigh, sigh, sigh.