Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-11-30~~2:14 p.m.
Nasty Yacht Owner Wannabe

Where in the hell is the spirit of giving?

I am working on this project for PRF (PR Firm) where I have to gather information about the Newport Beach Harbor demographics (that's real hard...hmm...I'll go with rich old white men, Regis. Final answer.) and specifically, whether or not people recycle the oil they change out of their watercraft (read: yachts).

So I called this yacht club and spoke to Liz, Wannabe Yacht Owner But Really Just Employee Of Pricey Yacht Club. She was, to say the least, less than helpful. All I wanted was approximate numbers and basic info, but she gave me the third degree about where I was calling from, etc. Then, she was nowhere even CLOSE to forthcoming about anything. Bitch. Maybe I should call and talk to her manager. I could pretend to be Madonna's personal assistant or something and ask about membership information and then complain about Liz. Humph.

It just seems like after September 11, even New York City turned nice. Apparently, Liz failed to turn into a normal, caring, decent human being after watching the Trade Center fall to the ground. And with it being the holiday season wherein generosity abounds (or so I thought) I would at least expect a little courtesy from the Average Joe/Liz.

Liz probably owns a dinghy with pleather seats or something with faux wood paneling, and she probably gets a free membership at the yacht club because she answers the phones there, and she has somehow thus mistaken herself for someone with clout.