Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-11-26~~2:59 p.m.
The End of an Era

It is official. (sniff!) I am divorcing Steve Madden. (sob!) Don't try to talk me out of it! My lawyer has already given me my Income and Expense report to fill out, so there is no turning back. (sniffle!) I have been supporting Steve for far too long on a meager student's/unemployed law school dropout's income for him to betray me in such a way, time and time again. As a strong woman, I must take a stand, if I am ever to look in the mirror with self-respect again. Steve Madden is no longer my favorite shoe designer.

It's just that out of the 6 or so pairs of Steve Madden shoes that I have owned or own at the present time, only my furry pink slippers with the black paw prints and my pair of "Slinky" black slip-ons are even remotely comfortable. The rest (including my two pairs of chunky heeled loafers, my beloved Charlie's Angels boots, my brown clogs with the cute weave at the edge...sob!) are all HELL on my feet. When I bought my black loafers a few years ago, the "leather" (or so Steve calls it, the lying bastard) started flaking off the minute I took them home! If I remember correctly, my current pair is the replacement of those, but even so, the insole is completely torn up and there seem to be arch supports hitting the outside edges of my feet!

My brown pair of loafers have NEVER fit even though they are the same size as the black ones...and Steve promised to commit to size continuity a LONG time ago. And those loafers were so cute, too. Not to mention (sniff!) the fake wooden heels of which are peeling off. I tried to wear them despite this flaw, hoping nobody would notice their bruises, but I could only keep their sunglasses on for so long indoors before people put two and two together. (sob!)

I just canNOT stand another day at Gay Crew on my feet all day in those loafers. So I told Steve to go to hell and cheated on him with two pairs of Aerosoles last night...both on sale. (Sniffle!) I couldn't help it. My feet were screaming for mercy and the lady at the shelter told me that Steve couldn't hurt me anymore if I didn't let him and that I would be safe with my Aerosoles there.

And to think that I bought his empty promises when he started opening his own stores in high-end malls: that he would start producing better quality shoes. First time shame on him, second through eighth time, shame on me. I am so embarrassed. But no more!

(Sniff!) I am a proud, educated, strong woman! I will prevail in sensible shoes!