Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-11-16~~5:30 p.m.
New Developments

There are several things I feel the need to discuss in this forum. They are disjointed, I warn you, but interesting nonetheless. At least, I think they are. :)

Development #1:

Fall is my new favorite season. I used to like summer, but I decided that Fall has several more advantages. The biggest being that it is not as hot, typically, as summer, and although I am a warm weather person, usually Fall is still pretty warm, so it's okay with me. Another advantage to Fall is that the leaves turn pretty colors and although I don't live on the Other Coast where I hear the "Fall colors" are fabulous, I think there might be some of the same trees in Midtown Sacramento that are indigenous (sp?) to the East Coast and make the same pretty colored dead leaves. Also in the Fall, you can burn Fall-ish scented candles without feeling out of season...like hazelnut, cinnamon, and pumpkin spice, my personal favorite. Also, since my favorite color is deep yellow and I like to wear warm brown tones, I think I am more attracted to Fall than, say, Spring where everything is green or pastel. Which leads me to Development #2.

Development #2: Men should not wear pastel striped shirts nor should they wear pastel yellow sweater-vests unless they are openly gay or, in the instance that they are not openly gay but feel the need to wear such profane attire, it should at least be Spring. An unfortunate soul I know has broken this unspoken fashion rule twice this week, to my absolute and utter horror. I do not think he is gay, due to his being married with three young children, but you never know. His wife should at least step in as fashion police and pull all the pastel clothing items from his closet and replace them with warmer colors. What good is a wife then? Which leads me to Development #3.

Development #3: Our upstairs neighbors make entirely too much noise, especially last night when the wife was screaming out in ecstasy during an especially loud and passionate love-making session right above Maria's room at 11:45 p.m. It was horrifying to her, but hilarious to me, as I was awakened from a 15 minute slumber by Maria going "Oh my God!" and dialing a phone number to share the drama with a friend. She then proceeded to imitate for me just what noises the couple (specifically, the wife) was making. It was pure comedy. This is the same couple who listen to NPR at high decibals on Saturday mornings at 8 a.m. and wake Maria up on her only day to sleep in. The wife also likes to vacuum the bathroom which is quite loud, not to mention that in MY room, you can hear every drop of water run down the pipes when the toilet is flushed. This is the same wife who, when she walks by our open living room window, stares peculiarly at me as if I have no business sitting on my couch AGAIN like I do every day (at least, before now when I was more unemployed), which should no longer be a surprise to her when she peers into our house each time. I guess, though, that having a loud wife is better than her being asexual which brings me to Development #4.

Development #4: I think this guy I know, we'll call him "Dick" (perhaps inappropriately) is asexual. I can't figure out if he is gay or straight, so I'm going with asexual. It is disturbing not to have a clue. I guess I am just socialized like that: I need to label you. He has no mullet, but lives alone, sort of, (which doesn't mean anything really...except that he has a "roommate" for a house he owns...which doesn't mean anything really, either) and has lots of guy "friends" that he discusses often and who are from San Francisco, but no mention of a girlfriend, and random pictures of his family around. And he never looks at me like other straight guys do (not like THAT) just like he "could be flirty if he wanted to", so it makes me think he would never want to be flirty with me in the event that we met at a crowded bar and I didn't have a boyfriend and he weren't asexual. These are just some of the reasons I find Dick asexual. Not to mention the weird way he talks...which brings me to Development #5.

Development #5: At my office, the phrase of the century seems to be "we wear a lot of different hats around here" which I have heard twice from two separate people. Not to mention the time I read it in some description of how things work at PRF. I really hate that phrase for some reason. Maybe because it is just plain annoying and doesn't really say ANYTHING about what people really do...except that we all wear a lot of "hats." And they're probably all pastel, too, truth be told. Today I wore the "learn more about recycled appliances" hat which brings me to Development #6.

Development #6: Who knew that California had a moratorium on tossing household appliances and other large electronic items into our landfills and that, in fact, there are places to recycle these things??? I am so ready to go recycle a blender or something, and I would too, if I had one to recycle. I think also, that the Deep South needs a campaign for recycling larger items such as refrigerators and washer-dryer sets, as they seem to not know what else to do with them besides leave them in their front yards. I wonder if you can recycle aluminum double-wides....