Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-11-15~~8:08 p.m.
Nappy Hair Dog Lady

Some people just need to go find a ring of fire and jump right in...

Why is it that every time I go to Rite Aid in a hurry, the following happens: there is one person at the counter and no line, but somehow, it takes 10 minutes for anyone to notice me or shoo the lone customer ahead of me, along. Today, I formed the line, just like a good customer. And just like is custom at Rite Aid, I had the most ANNOYING woman ahead of me. She had a horrendous haircut that, even when "styled" probably looked terrible, but today, it was all nappy and greasy. (Like I have any room to talk right now...but good news! I have a hair appointment for two weeks from now! But anyway...) She also had a daushaund (sp?) on a leash with her. The issue of her moment was that her pills were in a smaller bottle than normal and thus, she assumed she was getting too few of them. Um hello? Whatever happened to trusting your local pharmacist??? Jesus lady. Get your dog off the counter and let's move! I'm parked illegally! I know this might be your only social contact for the whole day, but please. AND THEN, the girl behind the counter had the gall to offer Nappy Hair Dog Lady the option of having the pharmacist recount her pills! And of course, she accepted. Which all would have been fine with me if I'd had the chance to cut in, get my Rx and go, but no. The checker girl took NHDL's pills over to be recounted and then stood there and watched the process. Um, hello again? I'm here! I'm a paying customer! I would like to be at least acknowledged! Then, it took Checker Girl five minutes to tell NHDL that in fact, her pills were all there. Thank the Lord.

I mean, I like Rite Aid because it's kind of close to my house and the labels they put on the pill containers are cuter than those at Walgreens, but please. This has gone too far. Not to mention there are like 10 people working at the Rite Aid pharmacy at any given time, and only one of them, apparently, can assist customers at once.

But I somehow managed to get a lot done today which was good. I even did five laps at the park run/walking...which I like to say is 5 miles, but my boyfriend reminded me that really, since one lap is only .9 miles, I only did just over 4 1/2. But whatever. I also put up Christmas lights on our front porch. We are the only ones with Christmas lights up, I think, in all of Midtown. Yay! Then, I weaseled dinner out of my boyfriend and now shows are on! What a great day! Oh yeah. Except for NHDL. Humph.

p.s. I'm interjecting "Cane River" with the first "Harry Potter" so I can see the movie. The nine year old I babysat the other night and I agreed that I could probably pull it off in time since I'm not going to the Friday or Saturday night show....:)