Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-11-07~~8:03 p.m.
No Anthrax for me, thanks.

It goes down down down...

So since I've decide that I don't want to get Anthrax, I'm not opening any envelopes from the U.S. Department of Education. Therefore, no loan interest updates and definitely no repayment plans or statements! Whew. What a relief. I can take that nasty Republican PR job after all. Who knew?

Someday I want to win a CMA award for best musician (if not best new artist...but first things first). I just saw that there was an award for that. I'm watching the Country Music Association awards on t.v. right this second. Of course, the guy that got the Musician of the Year award didn't get it on t.v...they just flashed his picture up on screen and said it was given out earlier this evening. So I might not get any air time when I win, but whatever. I think it would still be nice. And hopefully I could take a good still so my pic on t.v. would be nice. It would definitely look good on my resume. I didn't apply for nor did I win enough awards at UCD because I was too busy being a scary sorority girl.

Which brings me to my next point. Who knew I was scary? Well, actually, to be honest, I know I am. People who meet me often think I am a bitchy white snob. Turns out, I'm not! Only to people who deserve it. But Dianna (see my profiles) admitted that she used to be scared of me because I was/am a sorority girl...then my very own roomie admitted that the first time she met me, she was scared of me. But that was just because it was at a crazy student organization meeting where I was in charge of a million idiots (see above for people who deserve to have me be snippy and sarcastic at them). And not long ago, my dear friend Jeni said she'd be scared of me if I was mad at her. Of course, she was seeing me at my most seething, (and not toward her), but still. Anyway, I know that sorority girls (and whatever else it is about me that is frightful...quite possibly my hair right now) can be somewhat insensitive and caught up in their own little worlds, but that's just if they're insecure. Which I'm not. So just because you see the DG on my shirt, don't run away screaming! Please give me a chance! I will be fun and make you laugh, I promise!

The Dianna story has a happy ending...we are friends. She makes me laugh and she is one of the most intelligent people I know. She first made me laugh in Women's Studies/Mullet Class at UCD. When she told about how her mom used to have a ShoLo way back when. That was my favorite, most memorable class in college. Scary. No pun intended. :)