Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
October 26, 2002~~11:56 p.m.
Faith No More

Okay, so I have a crush on Faith Hill. Pretty much everyone who knows me, knows this or can figure it out in about 13 seconds.

But can I JUST say, and it pains me to make the following comment, that her new album is lame. L-A-M-E lame.

I really like the first release, "Cry" though. I was hopeful.

It has been almost 3 years since her last album was released. I clung to every Faith sighting at the CMA's, when she sang for the "Pearl Harbor" soundtrack...I watched it all and took notes.

But now, after much hype and ado: disappointment.

It appears that the title of the album was no misnomer and proved to be exactly what I wanted to do after hearing it for the first time. I have the cd in my stereo now, even, trying to play it over and over in a disheartened attempt at letting it grow on me, but to no avail. I surfed through each song last night, thinking that maybe I was hating on "Cry" because I hadn't really HEARD it yet. But no. It sucks.

It's not just because she's turning into a pop/country crossover star, either, because I don't mind that despite the primarily country fan I am. I mean, granted, there's only like, one country-esque song on the whole album, and even that one is debatable. But even so, the other cuts are just not cute! There's all this funky synthesized crap going on and then Faith sings these "yeah yeah yeah yeah yeahs" here and there and everywhere. Then there's one song where she only sings the chorus: something about her man making her feel so "beautiful...beautiful...beautiful...you maaake meee feeel so beautiful....beautiful...." blahblahblah. What a dumb song. Yeah, Faith. We know you're beautiful and Tim is beautiful and you have beautiful kids and a beautiful life and everything is perfection (well, everything except this cd) but this song is most definitely NOT beautiful. Can you think of maybe ANOTHER word to use in between "beautifuls?" Perhaps a rhyming one such as "wonderful" or even a phrase like "even when I'm bloated and PMSing you make me feel not so paunchyyyyy."

How about that?

It's just that I keep reading all these interviews with her, promoting this album as being "very Faith" and how she's come into her own, and how she listened to thousands of songs before she picked these particular ones, blahblahblah.

So why did she make such bad choices??

I'm just so disappointed in her. I mean, if these songs are what SHE is, then maybe my crush is mistaken. I suppose it's POSSIBLE that I've been blinded by love for her long curly blonde locks, but I mean, I truly believe she has an amazing voice! I can't help it!

I'm just so disappointed.

I'm going to crawl away into the depths of my dispair now and "cry."

Please do not try to contact me.

Nothing can be done.