Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2002-02-15~~11:09 a.m.
Voicemail, Voicemail, Who is the Bitchiest of Them All?

My voicemail message to LimpNoodleSteve last night at 11:00 p.m. went like this (and for once, I am NOT exaggerating):

"Hello Steve. This is Lauren. I'm sure you are thrilled to be getting yet ANOTHER message from me, but you know, we have no hot water, so. We're just wanting to know how things are going with that, because we have guests coming this weekend and we would like to have warm water for them in which to bathe. We DO have one other option at this time, which is to start coming to YOUR house to shower, but I'm not sure you'll really like that idea. So please call me or Maria at work and NOT at home because we won't be here. Thank you. "

LimpNoodle left me a message today on my voicemail at work. We are getting a new water heater next Tuesday.

~~~~~

Tell me, why is every scandal now awarded a name ending in "gate"? The latest, "Icegate" regarding the Canadian pair skaters is simply ridiculous. Please. And it's only made all the more hilarious when Bob Costas says it on national television. Someone give that man the golden handshake. He is SO a wannabe athlete that never made it.

And what is it about men who so uncannily resemble animals? First George W. and his frog face, and now Bob Costas who could be Teddy Ruxpin's twin! Seriously, that guy looks like a teddy bear.

Not to mention he makes terrible jokes on air.

Will it ever end?

But in regard to the pair skaters, I am glad they are getting the gold after all. That bitchy French judge needs to be given a makeover and then shot! We are just thankful that Sigfried and Roy didn't win anything last night. What the hell was up with his BeeGees hair anyway? Yikes.

~~~~~

Things that make me happy:

My new would-be $80 jeans from Gay Crew that I got for only $20.

Rite-Aid is open 24 hours. That is great. Nothing like needing toothpaste at 10 p.m. and having nowhere to get it.

The fact that at 6 p.m. today, I will be on board a plane bound for Oregon to hang with Annelise.

The fact that for once, PRF is observing a national holiday on Monday. You go PRF! Rock that mid-February holiday and ignore all others!