Lauren's Ring of Fire

you have just fallen in......................

older
� �� new
e-mail
��� profile
gbook
������ host ���design
Steve Is the Devil
e.ScIEntoLOgY
Gay or Nay?

&prev��� &next

Farewell - November 16, 2005

Laguna Beach - November 14, 2005

Karma is a Bitch, Beeootch!! - August 30, 2005

Tribute - August 08, 2005

Buying in Bulk - April 14, 2005

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

The Official Mood of Ringoffire is: The current mood of ringoffire at www.imood.com
2001-11-03~~12:29 p.m.
My first entry

Welcome to my Ring of Fire!

Let me tell you a little about myself. I am a 23 year old white female who currently lives in Midtown Sacramento with my roommate, Maria, who I can always count on to clean the shower and laugh at all my jokes. I also spend most of my time with my boyfriend of 3 years (as of today) Omar, who is Latino and from East LA, who I can count on to keep me informed of the minority point of view and NOT to laugh at my jokes.

I am currently unemployed, as I recently ditched law school after one year. It was a wretched experience which I do not wish on my worst enemy, but find both my roommate and boyfriend facing imminently. (I cackle wickedly while I fill out seasonal applications for J. Crew as Maria finishes her law school applications and studies tirelessly for the LSAT.) However, I do begin a part-time job on Monday at a PR firm. I blame Bush for the economy and my status as unemployed but highly overqualified for retail work.

I grew up in a small town of about 6,000 in Northern California and then attended UC Davis (which, by the way, is in SERIOUS need of a rep on MTV's Real World...and if this employment thing doesn't work out, I'm sending in my videotape) and graduated in June 2000 with degrees in Communication and Sociology. I then headed toward Santa Clara University School of Law and impending doom. And you know how that went, so now I'm back in the valley hanging out.

I also play violin and love to sing, so if I get a job that makes enough money (as if!) I plan to enroll myself in voice lessons so I can move to Nashville and hit it big. Hence the Johnny Cash reference. :) But do not be alarmed. I do not wear Wranglers nor western shirts with the flag emblazoned upon them. I am a GAP girl at heart. I just figured with the violin thing, lack of breast implants and being over 17, I am out of the range for Pop, and since I am white, Rap's out, and well, pretty much, I have some talent, so Country music might actually take me. Plus, I have relatives in Alabama!

I hope my adventures entertain you and make you laugh. Be forewarned though: I do not censor myself. This can be both hilarious and horrifying. I apologize for any offending comments in advance.

You have now officially fallen into the ring of fire.